المشاكل التي يجب إصلاحها

منصة شنيتا

العدالة والجمهور
السلامة للجميع
جودة التعليم
للجميع
الصحيه
للجميع
انتعاش كوفيد
للجميع
إسكان
للجميع
جودة التعليم
للجميع
العدالة البيئية
للجميع
العدالة الاقتصادية
للجميع
التنقل
للجميع

تعرف على شنيتا

شنيتا كليفلاند هو صاحب عمل الأقلية المعتمدة، زعيم المجتمع، خادم، وبطل للشعب. لسنوات عديدة، كانت غير مهتمة بالعملية السياسية لأنها لم تكن مصممة لمساعدة الجميع. وتعتقد شنيتا أن الوقت قد حان لكي يصبح من هم في القاع أصواتا رائدة في العملية السياسية، مع التأكد من أن السياسات تعود بالفائدة على من تؤثر عليها أكثر من غيرها.

تخرجت شنيتا من جامعة ولاية غرامبلنغ في عام 1995، حيث تخصصت في العدالة الجنائية وحصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم. بينما هناك، وقالت انها تعهدت زيتا فاي بيتا نادي نسائي، Psi بيتا الفصل. انتقلت إلى دالاس، تكساس في عام 1997 للعمل في مجال حياتها المهنية مع وزارة تكساس للعدالة الجنائية، شعبة الإفراج المشروط.

تعتقد شنيتا أننا شهدنا بعض الخطوات الصغيرة إلى الأمام مع مرور الوقت ، ولكن بسبب فجوة الثروة المتزايدة باستمرار ، والتفاوتات COVID ، ونظام قانوني أكثر عقابية والممارسات اللاإنسانية بشكل عام ؛ نحتاج إلى صوت قوي متصل بالمجتمع. وتدرك شنيتا أن واجب الممثل هو إشراك الناخبين كشركاء في تشريع احتياجاتهم، وأن يكونوا صوت المقاطعة بشكل جماعي.  وقد كرست حياتها لتحسين حياة الآخرين والتحدث عن الحقيقة في القضايا التي لا تحظى بشعبية؛ ولكن المهم للتغيير الذي نحتاجه.

تعرف شنيتا أن الدائرة الثلاثين للكونغرس هي أكبر أمل لهذه المجتمعات في عكس السياسات الفيدرالية الضارة التي استمرت عقدا من الزمن. وهي تتفهم الحاجة إلى إعادة بناء نظام لم يلب وعده بضمان العدالة للجميع.  شنيتا هو ذلك الصوت القوي المتعاطف للقتال من أجل تلك الأشياء التي تهم الأسر العاملة أكثر من غيرها.

لماذا أنا أركض

أنا أترشح للكونغرس لأنني أهتم وأنا مثلك تماما معا يمكننا إصلاح مشاكلنا الأكثر إلحاحا وتحسين حياة الجميع في المنطقة 30. أنا تكساس ولدت وترعرعت وعشت في مقاطعة دالاس لأكثر من عقدين من الزمن. كانت أمي أما عزباء تعمل في الصناعة الطبية، وكان والدي السجين رقم 41 الذي أعدم في تكساس بعد إعادة فرض عقوبة الإعدام. كأم عزباء من الطبقة العاملة، أفهم جيدا نضالات الناس اليوميين وحقيقيتها. إن العصر يدعو إلى قيادة جديدة يمكن أن تتصل بالجميع، ولديها الطاقة والعاطفة للقتال من أجل الشعب وتحقيق التغيير اللازم في المقاطعة.

وأنني كقائدة وناشطة في المجتمع، وقفت على الخطوط الأمامية لإحداث تغيير في أعمال الشرطة، والتعليم الجيد، وحلول المشردين، ومسؤولية الشركات، وقمع الناخبين.   وكصاحب عمل صغير، ساعدت في خلق فرص عمل وضمنت للشركات المعتمدة من الأقليات والشركات المملوكة للنساء ليس فقط الحصول على وظيفة ولكن دفع في الوقت المحدد. أريد أن أتأكد من أن الجميع لديه فرصة للجودة والتعليم بأسعار معقولة والعدالة والسلامة العامة للجميع ، والحصول على الرعاية الصحية بأسعار معقولة ، والحق في السكن بأسعار معقولة ، والإغاثة الطبية والمالية COVID ، والحريات الأساسية لمتابعة حقوق الله الممنوحة. معا يمكننا أن نفعل هذا، لذلك دعونا نبدأ الآن لمستقبلنا.

نحن أشخاص مدعومون

نص شنيتا

الآن هو الوقت المناسب لجعل صوتك مسموعا!

من أجل الفوز بهذا نحن بحاجة إلى أشخاص مثلك.
هل لديك سؤال أو تعليق؟ أعلمنا.

المشاركة

الآن هو الوقت المناسب لبذل كل ما في وسعنا عن طريق نشر كلمة عن شنيتا!

استضافة حملة لجمع التبرعات

ساعد في نشر الخبر.

تقديم مساهمة

مساهمتك تحدث فرقا.

كن متطوعا

مساعدتكم هي موضع تقدير.

تقديم مساهمة

تقديم مساهمة اليوم ومساعدتنا على
تغيير السياسات التي ستفيدنا في واشنطن.

ISSUES TO FIX

SHENITA’S PLATFORM

Justice & Public
Safety for ALL
Quality Education
for ALL
Healthcare
for ALL
Covid Recovery
For All
Housing
for ALL
Quality Education
for ALL
Environmental Justice
for ALL
Economic Justice
for ALL
Mobility
for ALL

MEET SHENITA

Shenita Cleveland is a certified minority business owner, community leader, servant, and champion for the people. For many years, she was uninterested in the political process because it’s wasn’t designed to help everyone. Shenita believes that the time has come for those at the bottom to become leading voices in the political process, making sure policies benefit those it impacts most.

Shenita graduated from Grambling State University in 1995, where she majored in Criminal Justice and received her Bachelor of Science degree. While there, she pledged Zeta Phi Beta sorority, Psi Beta chapter. She moved to Dallas, Texas in 1997 to work in her career field with the Texas Department of Criminal Justice, Parole Division.

Shenita believes we’ve seen some small steps forward over time, but because of the ever-growing wealth gap, COVID disparities, a more punitive legal system and inhumane practices overall; we need a strong voice that is connected to the community. Shenita understands the duty of a representative is to engage the constituents as partners in legislating their needs, and to be the voice of the district collectively.  She has dedicated her life to improving the lives of others and speaking truth on issues that are unpopular; but important for the change we need.

Shenita knows the 30th Congressional District is this communities’ greatest hope at reversing decade-long harmful federal policies. She understands the need to rebuild a system that has not met its promise of guaranteed justice for all.  Shenita is that empathetic strong voice to fight for those things that matter most to working families.

WHY I’M RUNNING

I am running for Congress because I care, and I’m just like you. Together we can fix our most pressing problems and improve the lives of everyone in District 30. I am Texas born and raised and have lived in Dallas County for over two decades. My mother was a single mother working in the medical industry, and my father was the 41st inmate to be executed in Texas after the death penalty was reinstated. As a working-class single mother myself, I understand all too well the struggles of everyday people and its real. The times are calling for new leadership that can relate to everyone, and who has the energy and passion to fight for the people and bring the necessary change to the District.

As a community leader and activist, I have stood on the front lines to bring change in policing, quality education, homeless solutions, corporate responsibility, and voter suppression.  And as a small business owner, I’ve helped create jobs and ensured certified minority and women-owned businesses not only get hired but paid on time. I want to make sure everyone has an opportunity to quality & affordable education, justice and public safety for all, access to affordable healthcare, a right to affordable housing, COVID medical & financial relief, and the basic freedoms to pursue our God given rights. Together we can do this, so let’s get started now for our future.

WE ARE PEOPLE POWERED

TEXT SHENITA

Now is the time to make your voice heard!

In order to win this we need people like you.
Have a question or comment? Let us know.

GET INVOLVED

Now is the time to do all we can by spreading the word about Shenita!

HOST A FUNDRAISER

Help spread the word.

MAKE A CONTRIBUTION

Your contribution makes a difference.

BECOME A VOLUNTEER

Your help is appreciated.

MAKE A CONTRIBUTION

Make a contribution today and help us to
change policies that will benefit us in Washington.